Dr David Brookes


Non-Executive Chairman

Dr Brookes works as a medical practitioner and biotechnology consultant. His involvement in the biotechnology sector began in the late 1990’s as an analyst. He is currently an independent director of ASX listed AtCor Medical Holdings Ltd and is non executive chairman of Hills Medical Pty Ltd. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Dr Brookes graduated from Adelaide University in 1983 and is a Fellow of the Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine; he also has a Diploma from the Royal Australian College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists.

Dr Michelle Fraser

PhD, Grad Dip Sci Tech Comm

Managing Director & CEO

Dr Fraser joined RHS Ltd as the inaugural chief executive officer in September 2007 and became a member of the RHS Board in May 2012. In this role, she was responsible for key achievements including securing venture capital investment and leveraging State and Commonwealth Government Grants, in-licensing and out-licensing activities, intellectual property management and building the Reproductive Health Science commercial and clinical network.

Dr Fraser was previously a Business Development Manager at Bio Innovation SA where she provided commercialisation advice and assistance to bioscience companies, universities, research institutes and teaching and research hospitals. Dr Fraser was also part of the Bio Innovation SA team responsible for the establishment of venture capital fund Terra Rossa Capital. Dr Fraser has previously been the chief executive officer for two biotechnology startup companies; Viswa Biotechnology Pty Ltd and BenEphex Biotechnologies Pty Ltd. Dr Fraser is currently a director of Westbourne Park Auto Repairs Pty Ltd and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. 

Dr Fraser has a PhD in molecular biology and a Graduate Diploma of Science and Technology Commercialisation, both from the University of Adelaide. Dr Fraser has graduated from the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Johnathon Matthews

BEc, B Comm, LLB

Non-Executive Director

Mr Matthews has eight years’ experience in the In Vitro Fertilisation (IVF) industry as a former executive director of The Pipette Company Pty Ltd (TPC), an Adelaide based specialist manufacturer and supplier of high quality micropipettes used in IVF procedures. He actively contributed to developing and managing TPC’s growth with its products being supplied to hospitals and IVF clinics in over 40 countries worldwide. 

Prior to joining TPC, Mr Matthews worked at the Australian Treasury on microeconomic policy reform, the ASX where he was responsible for the ASX’s relationship with over 100 listed companies, and at the Commonwealth Bank as a corporate analyst within its institutional banking division. 

Mr Matthews holds a Bachelor of Economics, a Bachelor of Commerce and a Bachelor of Laws from The University of Adelaide and has completed postgraduate diplomas in Applied Finance & Investment and Legal Practice. He is also a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD).

Ms Sue MacLeman

BPharm, MMktg, MLaw, FACPP, FAICD

Non-Executive Director

Ms MacLeman has enjoyed a distinguished career in biotechnology, having worked initially in hospital pharmacy roles before moving to the pharmaceuticals industry in development and commercialisation roles with Merck, Amgen and Bristol-Myers Squibb. She has also been CEO and a Board member of a number of publicly-listed companies in both the United States and Australia.

Most recently Ms MacLeman was global Head of Commercial for Mesoblast Ltd. Ms MacLeman is currently a director of Oventus Medical Ltd and was recently appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of the Medical Technologies and Pharmaceuticals Industry Innovation Growth Centre (MTPConnect) and will commence in her role in April 2016.

Emeritus Professor Colin Matthews


Chairman, Scientific and Clinical Advisory Committee and Alternate Director

Dr Matthews has been a director and shareholder of RHS Ltd since its establishment. He was a founding director of The Pipette Company Pty Ltd and currently a director of Flinders IVF.

Dr Matthews was previously a founding director of Repromed Pty Ltd, a University owned Adelaide-based IVF clinic. Dr Matthews resigned his position as a chair of the Research Committee and Board Member of the Channel 7 Research Foundation at the end of 2015.

Dr Matthews is a Distinguished Alumni of The University of Adelaide, a Life Member of The Fertility Society of Australia and of The European Society of Human Reproduction and Embryology and was appointed an Officer of the Order of Australia in 2013 for services to reproductive medicine.

Mr Ray Ridge

BA (Acc), CA, GIA (cert)

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary

Mr Ridge has held senior management positions in finance, compliance and commerce across a range of industries. He is currently CFO and Company Secretary for dual ASX- and AIM-listed Thor Mining PLC as well as CFO for ASX-­listed Southern Gold Ltd. Mr Ridge has broad corporate experience including previous appointments as General Manager Commercial & Operations with the Utilities, Government and Power Business Group of Parsons Brinckerhoff, CFO of the Merchandise Division of Elders Ltd and Senior Audit Manager at Arthur Andersen.